How to Share Your Screen on Google Meet
Here are the simple steps to follow to share your screen during your online appointment session.
Locate the toolbar
Once you're in the meeting, move your mouse to the bottom of the Google Meet window. The toolbar appears, showing the microphone, camera, and screen-sharing buttons.
Click «Share screen»
Click the icon shaped like a screen with an upward arrow. This option allows you to start sharing your screen.
Select «Full Screen»
In the window that opens, choose Full screen, click on your screen preview, then click Share.
- Tab: Share only one browser tab.
- Window Share only an open window.
- Full screen Share entire screen. This is the recommended option.
Your screen is now being shared
Other participants can see what is displayed on your screen. Close confidential emails, folders, or windows before sharing your entire screen.
To stop sharing
- Click the button Stop sharing displayed by your browser.
- You can also go back to Google Meet and click the screen-sharing option again.